California Grand Theft Auto, Auto Theft:
$1,000 - $100,000 value, with many specific provisions;
Other Grand Theft Consequence – Driver’s License Suspension:
Many jurisdictions mandate that a defendant who is convicted of grand theft shall have their driver’s license suspended for a period of 6 months or 1 year or more.
If the value of the stolen property does not meet the grand theft statutory dollar amount, the theft will fall into the category known as petty theft.
Petty theft is considered a misdemeanor in most jurisdictions
Degrees of Grand Theft:
More Useful Links;
A wobbler is a term that applies to an offense that may be prosecuted as a felony or as a misdemeanor.
It is up to the prosecutor whether to prosecute as a felony or misdemeanor, based on the circumstances of the offense.
Grand theft is a crime of larceny wherein the thief takes another’s property without their consent, with the intention of permanently (or in many states, temporarily) depriving the owner of the property. Grand theft refers to a level of theft that meets or exceeds property of a certain dollar amount, as proscribed by state and federal statutes.
In Florida and many other states, stolen property is considered grand theft if it falls into the following categories:
There are no Frequently Asked Questions available.
A: The police do not decide what will be charged. It will depend on what your wife and you told them and what, if anything, the DA decides to charge. If the vase is hers, you could be charged with vandalism, if you threatened her verbally, that could be a "criminal threats" charge or if you threw ...
A: I AGREE WITH kAREN kENNY. gET A SPECIALIST .criminal defender. Joe Vandervoort Chico Ca www.duiking.com 40 years
Recent BlogsDownload RSS
No Recent Blogs found.